Principal Investigator:

Dr. Loredana Protesescu

Assistant Professor

Room: 5115.0305
Tel: +31 631921615
Email: l.protesescu@rug.nl

 


PhD Students:


 Kushagra Gahlot, MSc

Room: 5115.0303
T: +31 50 363 7911
E: k.gahlot@rug.nl

 

Suhas Mutalik, MSc

Room: 5115.0303
T: +31 50 363 7911
E: s.mutalik@rug.nl

Jennifer Hong, MSc

Room: 5115.0309
T: +31 50 363 7227
E: j.hong@rug.nl

Yun Hai, MSc

Room: 5115.0309
T: +31 50 363 7227
E: y.hai@rug.nl

 

Sheikh Jobe, MSc

Room: 5115.0315
T: 
E: s.t.jobe@rug.nl


Master and Bachelor Students:


Julia Kraft, BSc

Room: 5115.0303
T: +31 50 363 7227
E: j.n.kraft@student.rug.nl

Robert Saxby, BSc

Room: 5115.0309
T: +31 50 363 7227
E: r.saxby@student.rug.nl

Aishwairya De, BSc

Room: 5115.0309
T: +31 50 363 7227
E: a.de@student.rug.nl


Academic Guests:


 

Prof. dr. Thom Palstra

Visiting professor from University of Twente

E: t.t.m.palstra@utwente.n

 


Support Staff:


Ursula Schmidt 

secretary

Room: 5117.0317
T: +31 50 363 7174
E: u.g.schmidt@rug.nl



Our Alumni



Ph.D. students and Post docs


Dr. Georgian Nedelcu (2020-2022)

Funding Officer, Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials, Groningen 


Master Students


Rixt Bosma (2022) 

Tobias Halzouka (2021)

Jeff Bastian Wongso Wijaya (2021)

Mart van Bezoen (2020)

Diana Stancut (2020)

Kim van der Adrichem (2020)

Master Student , FSE, RUG

-

PhD student , Max Planck Institute for solid state research, Germany

Research technician, Kisuma Chemicals BV , The Netherlands

-

PhD student , Theory of Condensed Matter, FSE, RUG, the Netherlands


Bachelor Students


Finn Thomson (2022)

Ewout Kessels (2022)

Ariana Berthet (2021)

Pim Witte (2021)

Martin Hoving (2021)

Chantal Graafsma (2020)

Hua Yang (2020)

Visiting Students


Karla Ravin (2022)    

Bachelor student, Dinc─â Group, MIT